Hi everyone,

Thanks to Tori, I now know how to use this the right way.  I’ve been making comments instead of posts. So, now (if I do this right), you should be able to read my latest blog easier.  “thanks Tor!”

Tuesday: 2/23/10

Gorgeous Morning!  Woke up to realize it was snowing. Not just snowing but that beautiful kind of snow that grabs onto the branches and twinkles as the sun breaks through. It’s so pretty to look out at the gazebo with the mountains as a backdrop & birch trees scattered between me & the distant view.  It really is very magical here in the Berkshires.  Rumor has it that it will be snowing for the next few days. I think the last prediction I heard was 16-18 inches.  What makes this even more magical is that “I don’t have to get up at 3:30 AM to shovel myself out for 4:30 Am”.  Now that’s magical!!!

I did get up early this morning to beat the rush of 20 stampeding “buffalettes” into the 8  shower stalls.  The whole “get up & go” routine is a riot to watch.  Alarms begin to go off (20 of them! As if we don’t all have to get up at the same time)…. Individually, we stir around gently, wondering if we should get up immediately or stagger. When I say “stagger”, I’m talking seconds. There’s not much wiggle room for the snooze button. Then, one by one, we all search aimlessly around our 6X8 mattress. Quietly & slowly we find what we need and with the art of keen deception, we head towards the showers, pretending that we are not in a rush. Rushing? A bit competitive? No, we are yogis! We aren’t competitive in any way. So the fact that we are all picking up speed as we start to walk down the hall towards the shower stalls is a pure illusion. If we ever wanted to give up our yoga career and enter into the professional sport of  “Speed Walking” , we are all trained.  Then another strange phenomenon occurs as the winning speed walkers get to their shower curtains. Eeeeverything slows down again.  One by one we clean up and head off to class.

More on that later…….